THE FARNDON

Anything about Pubs... even rumours.
Post Reply
User avatar
etmjpor1
Advanced Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:26 pm

THE FARNDON

Post by etmjpor1 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:48 pm

Chalk sign in pub window " Opening Soon" Karen and Mike.
Admiral's bottomless well of eager tenants appears to be delivering again.

User avatar
Handbridge Hophead
Advanced Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 6:34 pm
Location: Onion Bag House

Re: THE FARNDON

Post by Handbridge Hophead » Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:46 am

Certainly looked open when I cycled past on Sunday.

How come, as a Farndon resident, you've not plugged the 3rd Farndon Beer Festival? Saturday 9 September. Real ales - ciders - pimms - prosecco - gin bar - at the Community Centre which never seems open when I pass. Pity as it does sell cask judging by a recent Facebook post - "Our cask ale at this Friday's Thank Farndon it's Friday Night is a new beer from Big Hand - Serenesse - a 4% American Pale Ale."

User avatar
etmjpor1
Advanced Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:26 pm

Re: THE FARNDON

Post by etmjpor1 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:47 am

Now then Handbridge you know why I don't plug certain beers.

User avatar
etmjpor1
Advanced Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:26 pm

Re: THE FARNDON

Post by etmjpor1 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:30 pm

Re-opening this Thursday 24th August at 6:00pm.

User avatar
etmjpor1
Advanced Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:26 pm

Re: THE FARNDON

Post by etmjpor1 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:42 pm

Pub closed today (Wed 21st March) after a small fire. No news yet on what is to be done to repair the damage.

User avatar
etmjpor1
Advanced Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:26 pm

Re: THE FARNDON

Post by etmjpor1 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:24 pm

Sorted. Pub now open again.

Post Reply